Hindu Bhavan of Fayetteville

907 Cedar Creek Road

Fayetteville, NC 28312

Tel No: 910-824-7289

A non profit Organization promoting Hindu culture and philosophy

Upcoming Events at the Temple


Date Event Time
  February 2020  
February 4, Tuesday Vaishnav Bhajans 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
February 5, Wednesday Ekadashi  
February 8, Saturday Sri Venkateshwara Suprabhatham and Aarti 10.00 AM - 11.00 AM
February 9, Sunday Sathyanarayan Katha 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
February 9, Sunday Sunday School 10.00 - 12.15 PM
February 9, Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
February 11, Tuesday Sunderkand Chanting 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
February 19, Wednesday Ekadashi  
February 21 and 22 Mahashivaratri Jagran chaar Prahar Pooja and aarti 6.00 PM - 6.00 AM
February 23, Sunday Sunday School 10.00 - 12.15 PM
February 23, Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
February 28, Friday Sri Lalita Sahasranam Parayan 5.30 PM - 6.00 PM
     
Every Monday Sri Rudra Abhishek 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Monday Yoga Class 3.15 PM - 4.15 PM
Every Wednesday Yoga Class 4.30 PM - 5.30 PM
Every Thursday Sai Baba Bhajans 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Sunday GITA reading starts 5.30 PM before Aarti  
  WINTER TIME FOR AARTI daily  6.00 PM - 6.30 PM  
     
  January 2020  
January 1, Wednesday Suprabhatham and New Year 10.00 AM - 12.00 PM
January 6, Monday Ekadashi  
January 7, Tuesday Vaishnav Bhajans 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
January 10, Friday Sathyanarayan Katha 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
January 11, Saturday Sri Venkateshwara Suprabhatham and Aarti 10.00 AM - 11.00 AM
January 12, Sunday Sunday School 10.00 AM - 12.15 PM
January 12, Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
January 14, Tuesday Sunderkand Chanting
Makar Sankranthi Dwar Puja
4.30 PM - 5.30 PM
5.30 PM - 6.00 PM
January 18, Saturday Pongal Puja and Prasad
Kite Flying
Makar Sankranthi/Lohri
Surya and Navgraha Puja
Aarti and Mahaprasad
10.00 AM - 12.00 PM
1.00 PM - 4.00 PM

4.30 PM - 6.00 PM

January 20, Monday Ekadashi  
January 26, Sunday Sunday School 10.00 AM - 12.15 PM
January 26, Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
January 30, Thursday Basant Panchami 5.30 PM - 6.00 PM
Januray 31, Friday Sri Lalita Sahasranam Parayan 5.30 PM - 6.00 PM
     
Every Monday Sri Rudra Abhishek 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Monday Yoga Class 3.15 PM - 4.15 PM
Every Wednesday Yoga Class 4.30 PM - 5.30 PM
Every Thursday Sai Baba Bhajans 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Sunday GITA reading starts 5.30 PM before Aarti  
  WINTER TIME FOR AARTI daily  6.00 PM - 6.30 PM  
     
  December 2019  
December 3, Tuesday Vaishnav Bhajans 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
Decenber 7, Saturday Ekadashi  
December 8, Sunday Gita Jayanthi
Chant and discuss chapter 12 and 15
5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
December 8, Sunday Sunday School 10.00 AM - 12.15 PM
December 8, Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
December 10, Tuesday Sunderkand Chanting 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
December 11, Wednesday Sathyanarayan Katha 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
December 14, Saturday Sri Venkateshwara Suprabhatham and Aarti 10.00 AM - 11.00 AM
Decenber 16, Monday Dhanurmas Begins  
December 22, Sunday Ekadashi  
December 27, Friday Sri Lalita Sahasranam Parayan 5.30 PM - 6.00 PM
December 31, Tuesday New Year Greetings
Bhajans and Pravachan
10.30 PM - 12.00 AM
     
Every Monday Sri Rudra Abhishek 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Monday Yoga Class 3.15 PM - 4.15 PM
Every Wednesday Yoga Class 4.45 PM - 5.45 PM
Every Thursday Sai Baba Bhajans 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Sunday GITA reading starts 5.30 PM before Aarti  
  WINTER TIME FOR AARTI daily  6.00 PM - 6.30 PM  
  November 2019  
November 2, Saturday Annakut 4.00 PM - 7.00 PM
November 5, Tuesday Vaishnav Bhajans 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
November 7, Thursday Ekadashi  
November 9, Saturday Sri Venkateshwara Suprabhatham and Aarti 10.00 AM - 11.00 AM
November 10, Sunday Tulsi Vivah 5.30 PM - 6.00 PM
November 10, Sunday Sunday School 10.00 AM - 12.15 PM
November 10, Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
November 12, Tuesday Sunderkand Chanting 3.00 PM - 4.30 PM
November 12, Tuesday Sathyanarayan Katha
Kartik Poornima
4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
November 17, Sunday Sunday School 10.00 AM - 12.15 PM
November 17, Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
November 19, Tuesday Kalbhairav Jayanti 5.30 PM - 6.00 PM
November 22, Friday Ekadashi  
November 24, Sunday Sunday School 10.00 AM - 12.15 PM
November 24, Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
November 29, Friday Sri Lalita Sahasranam Parayan 5.30 PM - 6.00 PM
     
Every Monday Sri Rudra Abhishek 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Monday Yoga Class 3.15 PM - 4.15 PM
Every Wednesday Yoga Class 4.45 PM - 5.45 PM
Every Thursday Sai Baba Bhajans 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Sunday GITA reading starts 5.30 PM before Aarti  
  WINTER TIME FOR AARTI daily  6.00 PM - 6.30 PM  
  October 2019  
October 1, Tuesday Vaishnav Bhajans 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
October 1 to 7 Daily Lalita Sahasranam Parayan and Garba after aarti
Colors (1 st RED, 2 nd Royal Blue, 3 rd Yellow,
4 th Green, 5 th Grey, 6 th Purple,
7 th Peacock green
6.00 PM - 7.00 PM
October 5, Saturday Sri Durga Homam 10.00 AM - 12.00 PM
October 6, Sunday Gauri Poojan Girls
Kumkum Archana
11.00 AM - 11.30 PM - 5.00 PM - 6.30 PM
October 6, Sunday Sunday School 10.00 AM - 12.15 PM
October 6, Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
October 7, Monday Dashera and Javara Prasad  
October 8, Tuesday Sunderkand Chanting 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
October 12, Saturday Sri Venkateshwara Suprabhatham and Aarti 10.00 AM - 11.00 AM
October 13, Sunday Sathyanarayan Katha 5.15 PM - 7.00 PM
October 17, Thursday Karvachauth  
October 20, Sunday Sunday School 10.00 AM - 12.15 PM
October 20, Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
October 25, Friday Sri Lalita Sahasranam Parayan ( also in Dhanteras) 6.00 PM - 6.30 PM
October 26, Saturday Narak Chaturdasi
Hanuman Chalisa ( 11 times)
5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
October 27, Sunday Deepavali  (Vishnu Sahasranam)
Samoohik Mahalakshmi Poojan $21/-
10.00 AM - 12.00 PM
5.00 PM - 7.00 PM
     
Every Monday Sri Rudra Abhishek 5.30 PM - 7.00 PM
Every Mon and Wed Yoga Class 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Thursday Sai Baba Bhajans 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Sunday GITA reading starts 6.00 PM before Aarti  
  September 2019  
September 2, Monday Ganesh Chaturthi Sthaapna 4.00 PM
September 3, Tuesday Vaishnav Bhajans 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
September 7, Saturday Steps around the world  (Dance Event) 4.30 PM - 6.30 PM
September 8, Sunday Sunday School Ganesh Pooja
Followed by Visarjan after aarthi
10.00 AM - 12.00 PM
September 8, Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
September 10, Tuesday Sunderkand Chanting 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
September 14, Saturday Sri Venkateshwara Suprabhatham and aarthi 10.00 AM - 11.00 AM
September 14, Saturday Sathyanarayan Katha (Rakshabhandhan) 5.15 PM - 7.00 PM
September 22, Sunday Sunday School 10.00 AM - 12.15 PM
September 22, Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
September 27, Friday Sri Lalitha Sahasranam Parayan 6.00 PM - 6.30 PM
September 29, Sunday Navaratri Begins
Gata Sthaapna
Daily Lalita Sahasranam Paraayan and Garba
Color (29 th Orange, 30 th White)
10.30 AM
6.00 PM
     
Every Monday Sri Rudra Abhishek 5.30 PM - 7.00 PM
Every Mon and Wed Yoga Class 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Thursday Sai Baba Bhajans 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Sunday GITA reading starts 6.00 PM before Aarti  
  August 2019  
August 6, Tuesday Vaishnav Bhajans 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
August 10, Saturday Sri Venkateshwara Suprabhatham 10.00 AM - 11.00 AM
August 10, Saturday FUN FAIR 4.00 PM - 8.00 PM
August 13, Tuesday Sunderkand Chanting 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
August 15, Thursday Sathyanarayan Katha (Rakshabhandhan) 5.15 PM - 7.00 PM
August 18, Sunday Bhajans 4.00 PM - 6.00 PM
August 24, Saturday Vishnu Sahasranam and Abhishek
Krishna Janamashtami, Bhajans, discourse and Jhoolna
5.00 PM - 6.30 PM
7.00 PM - 9.00 PM
August 25, Sunday Sunday School 10.00 AM - 12.15 PM
August 25, Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
August 30, Friday Sri Lalitha Sahasranam Parayan 6.00 PM - 6.30 PM
     
Every Monday Sri Rudra Abhishek 5.30 PM - 7.00 PM
Every Mon and Wed Yoga Class 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Thursday Sai Baba Bhajans 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Sunday GITA reading before Aarti  
  July 2019  
July 2, Tuesday Vaishnav Bhajans 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
July 9, Tuesday Sunderkand Chanting 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
July 13, Saturday Sri Venkateshwara Suprabhatham 10.00 AM - 11.00 AM
July 16, Tuesday Sathyanarayan Katha and Guru Poornima 5.00 PM - 7.00 PM
July 26, Friday Sri Lalitha Sahasranam Parayan 6.00 PM - 6.30 PM
     
Every Monday Sri Rudra Abhishek 5.30 PM - 7.00 PM
Every Mon and Wed Yoga Class 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Thursday Sai Baba Bhajans 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Sunday GITA reading before Aarti  
  June 2019  
June 2, Sunday Sunday School 10.00 AM - 12.00 PM
June 2, Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
June 4, Tuesday Vaishnav Bhajans 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
June 8,, Saturday Sri Venkateshwara Suprabhatham 10.00 AM - 11.00 AM
June 11, Tuesday Sunderkand Chanting 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
June 16, Sunday Sunday School 10.00 AM - 12.00 PM
June 16, Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
June 16, Sunday Sathyanarayan Katha 5.00 PM - 7.00 PM
June 28, Friday Sri Lalitha Sahasranam Parayan 6.00 PM - 6.30 PM
     
Every Monday Sri Rudra Abhishek 5.30 PM - 7.00 PM
Every Mon and Wed Yoga Class 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Thursday Sai Baba Bhajans 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Sunday GITA reading before Aarti  
  May 2019  
May 5, Sunday Sunday School 10.00 AM - 12.00 PM
May 5, Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
May 7, Tuesday Vaishnav Bhajans 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
May 11, Saturday Sri Venkateshwara Suprabhatham 10.00 AM - 11.00 AM
May 14, Tuesday Sunderkand Chanting 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
May 17, Friday Varshikotsav Ceremony 9 th year 4.00 PM
May 18, Saturday Varshikotsav Ceremony 8.00 AM
May 19, Sunday Sunday School 10.00 AM - 12.00 PM
May 19, Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
May 19, Sunday Sathyanarayan Katha 5.00 PM - 7.00 PM
May 31, Friday Sri Lalitha Sahasranam Parayan 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
     
Every Monday Sri Rudra Abhishek 5.30 PM - 7.00 PM
Every Mon and Wed Yoga Class 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Thursday Sai Baba Bhajans 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Sunday GITA reading before Aarti  
  April 2019  
April 2, Tuesday Vaishnav Bhajans 4.30 PM - 5.30 PM
April 7, Sunday Sunday School 10.00 AM - 12.00 PM
April 7, Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
April 9, Tuesday Sunderkand Chanting 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
April 13, Saturday Sri Venkateshwara Suprabhatham 10.00 AM - 11.00 AM
April 13, Saturday Shri RAM Janmotsav
Vishnushastra Stotram
Bhajans, prayers and aarti
10.00 AM - 12.00 PM
April 13, Saturday RAMANAVAMI
MAMASMARAN ( Remembering the name )
Children's program
Evening prayers, aarti and Mahaprasaad follows
4.00 PM - 6.00 PM
April 15, Temple is closed in the morning  
April 19,, Friday Sathyanaryan Katha
5.00 PM - 7.00 PM
April 20, Saturday Hanuman Chalisa
followed by Maruti Yagna, prayers and aarti
4.30 PM - 6.30 PM
April 21, Sunday Sunday School 10.00 AM - 12.00 PM
April 21, Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
April 26, Friday Sri Lalitha Sahasranam Parayan 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
     
Every Monday Sri Rudra Abhishek 5.30 PM - 7.00 PM
Every Mon and Wed Yoga Class 4.30 PM - 5.30 PM
Every Thursday Sai Baba Bhajans 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Sunday GITA reading before aarti  
  March 2019  
March 4 Mon and 5 Tue Mahashivaratri
Rudram
AARTI at 9PM, midnight, 3.30 AM and 6 AM
with Bhajans and vedic chanting all night
Temple closed on 5 th between 9AM - 12 Noon
5.30 PM - 7.00 PM
March 5, Tuesday Vaishnav Bhajans 4.30 PM - 5.30 PM
March 9, Saturday Sri Venkateshwara Suprabhatham 10.00 AM - 11.00 AM
March 10 Sunday DIVAS of BOLLYWOOD Musical Program followed by meet and greet our new priest and Mahaprasad 4.00 PM - 6.30 PM
March 12, Tuesday Sunderkand Chanting 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
March 20, Wednesday Sathyanaryan Katha 5.30 PM - 7.00 PM
March 23, Saturday  EKAL/HOLI Holika Pooja and bonfire followed by Mahaprasad 
EK RANGEELI SHAAM EKAL KE NAAM Live Music
5.00PM - 7.00 PM

7.00 PM
March 29, Friday Sri Lalitha Sahasranam Parayan 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
  Temple closed in the morning on March 29 and March 30  
Every Monday Sri Rudra Abhishek 5.30 PM - 7.00 PM
Every Mon and Wed Yoga Class 4.30 PM - 5.30 PM
Every Thursday Sai Baba Bhajans 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
March 10 and 24 Sunday Sunday School 10.00 AM - 12.00 PM
March 10 and 24 Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
  GITA READING every SUNDAY before AARTI  
  February 2019  
February 5, Tuesday Vaishnav Bhajans 4.30 PM - 5.30 PM
February 9, Saturday Sri Venkateshwara Suprabhatham 10.00 AM - 11.00 AM
February 10, Sunday Basant Panchami 5.00 PM - 5.30 PM
February 12, Tuesday Sunderkand Chanting 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
February 19, Tuesday Sathyanaryan Katha 5.00 PM - 7.00 PM
February 22, Friday Sri Lalitha Sahasranam Parayan 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
     
Every Monday Sri Rudra Abhishek 5.30 PM - 7.00 PM
Every Mon and Wed Yoga Class 4.30 PM - 5.30 PM
Every Thursday Sai Baba Bhajans 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
February 10 and 24 Sunday Sunday School 10.00 AM - 12.00 PM
February 10 and 24 Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
     
  January 2019  
January 1, Tuesday Sri Venkateshwara Suprabhatham 10.00 AM - 11.00 AM
January 1, Tuesday Vaishnav Bhajans 4.30 PM - 5.30 PM
January 1, Tuesday Temple open for New year 10.00 AM - 11.00 AM
January 8, Tuesday Sunderkand Chanting 4.30 PM - 6.00 PM
January 12, Saturday Sri Venkateshwara Suprabhatham 10.00 AM - 11.00 AM
January 12, Saturday Makara Sankranthi  
  Kite Flying 12.00 PM - 4.00 PM
  Nava Graha Pooja 4.00 PM - 5.00 PM
  Vaikuntha Dwara Pooja, Haldi Kumkum  
  Program and Aarti 5.00 PM - 6.30 PM
  Lohri and Mahaprasad 6.30 PM
January 20, Sunday Sathyanarayan Katha  5.00 PM - 7.00 PM
January 25, Friday Sri Lalitha Sahasranam Parayan 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
Every Monday Sri Rudra Abhishek 5.30 PM - 7.00 PM
Every Mon and Wed Yoga Class 4.30 PM - 5.30 PM
Every Thursday Sai Baba Bhajans 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM
January 13 and 27 Sunday Sunday School 10.00 AM - 12.00 PM
January 13 and 27 Sunday Youth Group 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM